lab members

 
 
Karla Neugebauer
 

Karla Neugebauer, phd

Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry and of Cell Biology

karla.neugebauer@yale.edu

 

Graduate Students

 
Tara Alpert

Tara Alpert, BA

Tara studies the coordination of RNA processing events using third generation sequencing.

tara.alpert@yale.edu

Kirsten Reimer

Kirsten Reimer, BSc

Kirsten uses RNA sequencing to study co-transcriptional splicing. 

kirsten.reimer@yale.edu

Dahyana Arias Escayola

Dahyana Arias Escayola, BS

Dahyana studies the composition of Cajal Bodies using mass-spectrometry and immunofluorescence microscopy.

dahyana.ariasescayola@yale.edu

Edward Courchaine

Edward Courchaine, BS

Ed studies the assembly and dynamics of Cajal Bodies using live cell microscopy.

edward.courchaine@yale.edu

 

POSTDOCS AND FELLOWS

 
Tucker Carrocci

Tucker Carrocci, PhD

tucker. carrocci@yale.edu

David Phizicky

David Phizicky, PhD

david.phizicky@yale.edu

Jonathan Rodenfels

Jonathan Rodenfels, PhD

Jonathan studies how organisms allocate their energy resources during growth and development.

jonathan.rodenfels@yale.edu

 

Valentina Botti, PhD

valentina.botti@yale.edu

 

Undergraduates

 
Helia Gagnon

Helia Gagnon

Ethan Brown

Ethan Brown

Grace Hopper College class of 2022

Annie Yang

Annie Yang

Berkeley College class of 2021

 
 

Staff

 
Korinna Straube

Korinna Straube, MS - research associate and Lab manager

Korinna takes care of the lab and supports graduate students as well as Postdocs with their research projects (mainly co-transcriptional splicing in yeast and Cajal body assembly and function under stress).

korinna.straube@yale.edu

 

Elizabeth Vellali - administrative assistant

elizabeth.vellali@yale.edu

Lucky the lab dog.

Lucky

 

ALUMNI

Minna-Liisa Änkö, Research Group Head, Hudson Institute of Medical Research, Australia

Nicole Bieberstein, Science Teacher, Germany

Mattia Brugiolo, Research Assistant, The Jackson Laboratory, USA

Fernando Carrillo Oesterreich, Senior Data Scientist, Qiagen, Germany

Vladimir Despic, Postdoctoral Associate, Weill Cornell Medicine, USA

Antonio Domingues, Bioinformatician, Scientific Computing Facility, MPI-CBG, Dresden, Germany

Jennifer Geiger, Postdoctoral Fellow, SBRI Seattle, WA, USA

Janina Görnemann, Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Leuven, Belgium

Lydia Herzel, Postdoctoral Fellow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Patricia Heyn, Postdoctoral Fellow, MRC Human Genetics Unit, IGMM, Edinburgh, UK

Kimberly Kotovic, STEM Education and Outreach Consultant, Seattle, USA

Imke Listerman, Postdoctoral Fellow, UCSF, USA

Martin Machyna, Postdoctoral Fellow, Yale University, USA

Deimante Mikalauskaite, Graduate Student, Rutgers University, USA

Michaela Müller McNicoll, Junior Professor, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany

Marta Pabis, Postdoctoral Fellow, TU München, Germany

Aparna Sapra

Diana Silvia Marina Ottoz, Postdoctoral Associate, Columbia University, USA

David Stanek, Research Group Leader, Institute of Molecular Genetics, Prague, Czech Republic

Magdalena Strzelecka, Lead Data Scientist, Qiagen, Munich, Germany